Crossroads 2000 Photo Album

1998 Awards for Excellence in Transportation

F. Wayne Klaiber
Anson Marston Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Iowa State University
(Academic Recipient)

Eldo W. Schornhorst
Former Shelby County Engineer and currently with the Asphalt paving Association of Iowa
(Public Sector Recipient)

Fred E. McKim, Jr.
Chair of the Iowa Rail finance Authority and former General Manager of the West Bend Elevator Company
(Private Sector Recipient)

Special guest speakers

Robert Betsold (left)
Associate Administrator for Research and Development
Federal Highway Administration

Francis "Frank" B. Francois (right)
Executive Director
Association of State highway and Transportation Officials

CTRE is an Iowa State University center, administered by the Institute for Transportation.

Address: 2711 S. Loop Drive, Suite 4700, Ames, IA 50010-8664

Phone: 515-294-8103
FAX: 515-294-0467


Iowa State University--Becoming the Best